Band Biography

Iyer’s Filter Coffee made it their mission to bring garage rock to the forefront of the indie scene in India. After releasing a few covers of tracks by indie rock bands, the likes of the Strokes and the Black Keys, they eventually segued into recording original pieces over the course of the past year. The garage rock influenced quartet launched their debut EP coldturkey last year, via Apple Music’s New Artist Spotlight program. The band recently spent two weeks in Kochi, recording with producer Vivek Thomas for a full-length album, which include elements from coldturkey, and also from a lot of modern indie influences, Indian and otherwise. They plan to launch the album early this year.

The band comprises of Rushil Mishra (guitar and vocals), Pushkar Ravindra (guitar and vocals), Dennis Dey (bass and vocals) and Sachin Iyer (drums).



Want to learn more about Iyer's Filter Coffee, our music, and our tour dates? Don’t hesitate to get in touch.



©2020 by Iyer's Filter Coffee.